Sie sind hier: Skip Navigation LinksKlinik und Poliklinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin

Kiess Group: Endocrinology and Metabolism

Projects

​A list of our projects you can find here.

Group members

​Prof. Dr. med. Wieland Kiess
Head of group
 
Telefon: +49 / (0)341- 97 26000
E-Mail:  wieland.kiess@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Dr. rer. nat. Melanie Penke
Postdoctoral Researcher, currently on maternity leave

Telefon: +49 / (0)341- 97 26504
E-Mail:  melanie.penke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Dr. rer. nat. Antje Garten
Group leader

Telefon: +49 / (0)341- 97 26504
E-Mail:  antje.garten@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Anna Kirstein
MSc Biochemistry, PhD student

Telefon: +49 / (0)341 - 97 26513
E-Mail:  anna.kirstein@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Sandy Richter
Technical Assistant

Telefon: +49 / (0)341 - 97 26525
E-Mail:  sandy.richter@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Joseph Buhl
MD student

Telefon: +49 / (0)341 - 97 26513
E-Mail:   joseph.buhl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Dr. med. Lea Maria Merz
Physician scientist

E-Mail lea.merz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Ana Andreia Mendes Teixeira
MSc Biochemistry, ERASMUS+ visiting scientist

​Adrien Augustin
BSc Biomedical Sciences, ERASMUS+ master student

 

Former group members

  • Franziska Käßner (PhD student)
  • Theresa Gorski (PhD student)
  • Franziska Wilhelm (Medical student)
  • Jenny Leipert (Medical student)
  • Tina Sauer (Medical student)
  • Tommaso de Giorgis (PhD student)
  • Rico Hoffmann (Medical student)
  • Dietlind Sommerweiß (Medical student)
  • Gordian Schmid (Medical student)
  • Robert Spinnler (Medical student)

Publications

A list of our publications you can find here.

 

Funding

  •  Sonderforschungsbereich (SFB) 1052 Obesity Mechanisms: B10
  • Roland Ernst Stiftung
  • Nachwuchsförderung der Medizinischen Fakultät
  • ERASMUS+
     

News

  • ​31st Jan 2019: New ERASMUS+ funded lab member Adrien Augustin started work on his project.
  • 15th Jan 2019: New ERASMUS+ funded lab member Ana Teixeira started work on her project.
  • 5th/6th Dec 2018: Antje Garten visited University of Aveiro, Portugal, invited by Dr. Raquel Silva.
  • 1st Dec 2018: Joseph Buhl is funded by SFB1052 for his project on the impact of Glypican-4 on beta cell function.

Contact

​AG Wieland Kiess

University Hospital for Children & Adolescents
Center for Pediatric Research Leipzig

Zentrales Forschungsgebäude, 3rd Floor
Liebigstr. 19
04103 Leipzig
Germany

Sekretariat: Pia Skerka
Tel:     +49 / (0)341 - 97 26500
Email: pia.skerka@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Liebigstraße 20a, Haus 6
04103 Leipzig
Telefon:
0341 - 97 26242 (Leitstelle)
Fax:
0341 - 97 26229
Map