You are here: Skip Navigation LinksDepartment of Pediatrics

Kiess Group: Endocrinology and Metabolism

Projects

​​A list of our projects you can find here.

Group members

Prof. Dr. med. Wieland Kiess
Head of group
 
Telefon: +49 341- 97 26000

E-mail:   wieland.kiess@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Dr. rer. nat. Melanie Penke
Postdoctoral Researcher, currently on maternity leave

Telefon: +49 341- 97 26504
E-mail:   melanie.penke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Dr. rer. nat. Antje Garten
Group leader

Telefon: +49 341- 97 26504
E-mail:   antje.garten@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Anna Kirstein
MSc Biochemistry, PhD student

Telefon: +49 341 - 97 26513
E-mail:   anna.kirstein@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Sandy Richter
Technical Assistant

Telefon: +49 341 - 97 26525
E-mail:   sandy.richter@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Joseph Buhl
MD student

Telefon: +49 341 - 97 26513
E-mail:    joseph.buhl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Dr. med. Lea Maria Merz
Physician scientist

E-mail: lea.merz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Ana Andreia Mendes Teixeira
MSc Biochemistry, ERASMUS+ visiting scientist

Adrien Augustin
BSc Biomedical Sciences, ERASMUS+ master student

 

Publications

​A list of our publications you can find here.

Funding

Sonderforschungsbereich (SFB) 1052 Obesity Mechanisms: B10​Logo
​Roland Ernst Stiftung​Logo
​Nachwuchsförderung der Medizinischen Fakultät​Logo
​ERASMUS+​Logo

 

News

  • ​31st Jan 2019: New ERASMUS+ funded lab member Adrien Augustin started work on his project:
  • 15th Jan 2019: New ERASMUS+ funded lab member Ana Teixeira started work on her project:
  • 5th/6th Dec 2018: Antje Garten visited University of Aveiro, Portugal, invited by Dr. Raquel Silva, for
  • 1st Dec 2018: Joseph Buhl is funded by SFB1052 for his project on the impact of Glypican-4 on beta cell function

Contact

​AG Wieland Kiess
University Hospital for Children & Adolescents
Center for Pediatric Research Leipzig

Zentrales Forschungsgebäude, 3rd Floor
Liebigstr. 19
04103 Leipzig
Germany

Sekretariat: Pia Skerka
Tel:     +49 / (0)341 - 97 26500
Email: pia.skerka@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Liebigstraße 20a, Haus 6
04103 Leipzig
Phone:
0341 - 97 26000 (Office)
Central Clinic:
0341 - 97 26242
Fax:
0341 - 97 26009
Map