You are here: Skip Navigation LinksInstitute of Anatomy Team

Team

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​directorS of the institute

Portrait of an elderly man with bald head, round rimless glasses, white shirt and gray jacket

Prof. Dr. med. Ingo Bechmann
Executive ​director​
Chair I
Research group leader

Funded Micr​o​gliaTumor Slice Cultures​Microglia​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22001
E-Mail: ingo.bechmann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Portrait of a smiling man with brown hair and beard

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Gericke
Director Chair​​ II​
Lecturer of Human Medicine​
​Research group leader​​

Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22055
E-Mail: martin.gericke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​​​​​

Offices

​​​

No portrait available

Sylvia Spenner​
Office Prof. Bechmann​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22002

No portrait available

Mandy Wagner
Office Prof. Gericke

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22043
E-Mail: mandy.wagner@medizin.uni-leipzig.de 

No portrait available

Katja Schmidt
Body Donation Organization

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22000
E-Mail: katja.schmidt@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

No portrait available

Diana Hellriegel
Science Office

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22070
E-Mail: diana.hellriegel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​Portrait of a mid-aged man with grey hair and beard in a blue gownMatthias Oehme
Students Office

​Phone: +49 ​341 - 97 22026
E-Mail: matthias.oehme@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
​​​​​​​​​
​​

Lecturers of Human Medicine and Dentistry

Portrait of a smiling man with brown hair and beard

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Gericke
Director Chair​​ II​
Lecturer of Human Medicine​
​Research group leader​​

Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22055
E-Mail: martin.gericke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​Portrait photo of a woman in a white coat and black turtleneck, short dark blond hair PD Dr. med. Sabine Löffler, MME
Lecturer of Dentistry
Executive Dissection
Clinical Anatomy  
Medical Teaching​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22083
E-Mail: sabine.loeffler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Commissioner for Refugees

No portrait availableProf. Dr. em. Günther Fitzl​

Commissioner for Refugees of the University of Leipzig
Commissioner for Refugees

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22062
E-Mail: fitzlg@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​​

Laboratory Staff

No portrait availableJana Brendler​
technician | research group of Albert Ricken
Differentiation of Organs

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: jana.brendler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
No portrait availableJudith Craatz
technician | research group of Martin Krüger
Electron Microsc​opy​​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22045
E-Mail: judith.craatz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​No portrait availableConstance Hobusch
technician | research group of Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: constance.hobusch@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Portrait photo of an elderly man in a white coat with a bald head and glasses.Andreas Horn
technician | research group of Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: andreas.horn@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
No portrait availableFlorian Kirmse
technician | research group of Jürgen Engele

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: florian.kirmse@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

No portrait availableHeidrun Kuhrt
technician | research group of Ingo Bechmann & Peter Wieghofer
Microg​lia

Phone:
 +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: heidrun.kuhrt@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
No portrait availableDoreen Sittig
technician | research groups of​ Sonja Kallendrusch and Martin Gericke

Adipose Tissue Inflammation
Neuroobesity​​; Organotypi​c Slice Cultures


Phone: +49 ​​341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: doreen.sittig@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​​

Research Assistants

​​​​
no portrait photo available
Lilli Arndt​​​​​

PhD | research group of Martin Gericke​
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity


Phone: + 49 341 - 97 22053
E-Mail: lilli.arndt@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
no portrait photo availableDr. rer. nat. Julia Braune
research group of Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuro​obesity

​Phone: +49 341 - 97 22081​
E-Mail: julia.braune@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

​​Dr. rer. nat. Elke Brylla
research group of​ Ingo Bechmann
Microglia

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22062
E-Mail: elke.brylla@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availableDr. rer. med. Bianca Flachmeyer (geb. Mages)
research group of​ Martin Krüger
Stroke Research


Phone​: +49 341 - 97 22073
​​E-Mail: bianca.flachmeyer@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Image of a smiling man with short brown hair Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Robert Fledrich
research group leader​​

Neuromuscular Disorders​​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 25778
E-Mail: robert.fledrich@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availableDr. biol. hum. Janine Fröba
research group of​ Martin Gericke

Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity


Phone: +49 341 - 97 22053
E-Mail: janine.froeba@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
no portrait photo available​​Dr. ​rer. med. Kerstin Immig
hazardous substance administrator
research group of​ Ingo Bechmann

Microglia

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22047
E-Mail: kerstin.immig@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
no portrait photo availableDavid Junk
research group of​ Sonja Kallendrusch
Organotypic Slice Cultures

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22075
E-Mail: david.junk@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
no portrait photo availablePD Dr. med. Martin Krüger
research group leader​
Stroke Research | Electron Microscopy

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22073
E-Mail: martin.krueger@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
no portrait photo availableDr. rer. nat. Theresa Kungl
research group of​ Robert Fledrich
Neuromuscular Dis​orders

hp linked.jpg fledrichLAB​

Phone: +49 ​341 - 97 25731

E-Mail: theresa.kungl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availableDr. rer. med. Julia Landmann

research group of​ Ingo Bechmann
Microglia

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22047
E-Mail: julia.landmann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Lindhorst
research group of​ Martin​ Gericke
Neuroobesity 

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22053
E-Mail: andreas.lindhorst@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

PD Dr. vet. med. Marcin Nowicki
research group leader​
Neuropathy

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22038
E-Mail: marcin.nowicki@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

Dr. rer. nat. Nora Raulien
research group of​ Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuroobesity

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22081
E-Mail: nora.raulien@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

Dr. rer. med. Sabine Paeschke
research group of​ ​Marcin Nowicki
Neuropathy

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22038
E-Mail: sabine.paeschke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo available

PD Dr. med. Albert Ricken
research group leader​​
Differentiation of Organs

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22048
E-Mail: albert.ricken@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availableDr. med. Mara Sandrock

research group of​ Hanno Steinke
Macroscopy | Plastination

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22086​
E-Mail: mara.sandrock@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availablePD Dr. Hanno Steinke
research group leader
Macroscopy | Plastination

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22003
E-Mail: hanno.steinke@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

no portrait photo availableProf. Dr. Peter Wieghofer
research group leader | guest scientist​​
Microglia | CNS M​acr​ophages

Phone​: +49 ​​​152 - 04373186​​
E-Mail: 
peter.wieghofer@med.uni-augsburg.de​​

no portrait photo availableDr. rer. hum. Karsten Winter
Image Procession
research group of​ ​Ingo Bechmann

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22050
E-Mail: kwinter@rz.uni-leipzig.de
kein Poträtfoto vorhandenJan Ackermann

PhD| ​research group of Martin Gericke 
Adipose Tissue InflammationNeuro​obesity


Phone: +49 341 - 97 22073​​
E-Mail: Jan.Ackermann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

No portrait available

Benginur​ Özbay
doctoral student | research group of Ingo Bechmann
Funded Microglia

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22007
E-Mail: benginur.oezbay@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

No portrait availableLaura Plantera

doctoral student  | research group of Ingo Bechmann
Funded Microglia

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22007
E-Mail: laura.plantera@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​No portrait availableRaphaela Wehr

doctoral student  | research group of Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue Inflammation

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22007
E-Mail: raphaela.wehr@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​​No portrait availableAnne-Kristin Fritsche

doctoral student  | research group of Martin Gericke
Adipose Tissue Inflammation

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22043
E-Mail: anne-kristin.fritsche@medizin.uni-leipzig.de​

Dissection Staff

​​Portrait photo of a woman in a white coat and black turtleneck, short dark blond hair PD Dr. med. Sabine Löffler, MME
Lecturer of Dentistry
Executive Dissection
Clinical Anatomy  
Medical Teaching​

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22083
E-Mail: sabine.loeffler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Portrait of a mid-aged man with brown hair and goateeUwe Deubel
dissection technician
clinical courses


Phone: +49 341 - 97 22035
E-Mail: uwe.deubel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Portrait of a young woman with long blond hair ​Hannah Frenzel
dissection technician (​dep. dissection​)
curator of the anatomical collection  
​​

Phone: +49 ​​151 - 29500001
E-Mail: hannah.frenzel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
​​​

Other Employees

No portrait available

Felix Beyreuther
event engi​neering | website​ | IT

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22070
E-Mail: felix.beyreuther@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Portrait of a young smiling woman with long black hairNgoc Anh, Hoang
doctoral Student | research group of Sonja Kallendrusch
Organotypic Slice Cultures

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22044
E-Mail: ngoc.hoang@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
No portrait availableHenrike Horn​​
guest scientist
Neurobiology ​of Metabolism

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22053
E-Mail: henrike.horn@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

No portrait availableProf. ​Sonja Kallendrusch

research group leader | guest scientist
Organotypic Slice Cultures​​​

E-Mail: sonja.kallendrusch@medizin.uni-leipzig.de​​​

No portrait availableCharlotte Kulow
guest scientist (british) | research group of Hanno Steinke
Macroscopy | Plastination

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22086
E-Mail: charlotte.kulow@medizin.uni-leipzig.de​​

No portrait availableDr. rer. nat. Malte Puchert
guest scientist | research group of Jürgen Engele
Molecular Neur​oanatomy
​​​No portrait availableDr. ​Konstanze Zieger-Naumann

guest scientist | research group of​ Jürgen Engele
Molecular Neuroanatomy

E-Mail: konstanze.zieger-naumann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de​​

No portrait availableSiegrid​ Häusler​​

repr. Students Office

Phone: +49 341 - 97 22193
E-Mail: sigrid.haeusler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de​​

​​​​ ​​​

Doctoral Students

Ammermann, Mika Ole
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann / Prof. Fledrich

Aliev, Dennis​
Supervisor: PD Dr. Steinke

Arnhold, Franz​
Supervisor: Prof. Wieghofer

Anthofer, Larissa
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Backhaus, Aline Margarete
Supervisor: Prof. Fledrich

Bilsing, Annika
Supervisor: Prof. Fledrich

Böhme (Schützelt), Beatrice
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Koch

Böllinger, Karolina
Supervisor: PD Dr. Steinke

Cao, Carolina
Supervisor: Prof. Engele

Dörschner, Johann
Supervisor: PD Dr. Löffler MME/ Prof. Hammer

Felgner, Max
Supervisor: Prof. Wieghofer

Fischer, Nina
Supervisor: Prof. Engele / Dr. C. Koch

Fritsche, Anne-Kristin
Supervisor: Prof. Gericke

Gebhardt, Marc
Supervisor: PD Dr. Steinke

Hellmund, Christoph

Supervisor: PD Dr. Steinke​

Hennig, Laura
SupervisorProf. Lordick / Prof. Bechmann

Hußtegge, Marlon
SupervisorProf. Lordick / Prof. Bechmann

Joneck, Lisa
Supervisor: Dr. Fledrich

Junk, David
Supervisor: Prof. Kallendrusch

Keilitz, Lukas
Supervisor: Dr. Fledrich

Köhler, Franziska
Supervisor: Prof. Kallendrusch

Kuhl, Frederike
SupervisorProf. Engele

Kuntzsch, Hubert
Supervisor: PD Dr. Löffler MME

Lenz, Dana
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Mathieu, Emily
Supervisor: Prof. Fledrich

Mayr, Emily
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Milani, Alexandra
SupervisorProf. Bechmann / Prof. Dr. Gericke

Mölleken, Johanna
Supervisor: Prof. Kallendrusch

Neumann, Pauline
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Neugebauer, Julia
Supervisor: Prof. Gericke

Özbay, Benginur
SupervisorProf. Bechmann

Peters, Ann-Kathrin
Supervisor: PD Dr. Löffler MME

Plantera, Laura
Supervisor: Prof. Gericke

Prehn, Anna

Supervisor: PD Dr. Krüger

Rebstock, Jakob
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann / Prof. Kallendrusch

Rosmus, Dennis-Domenik
Supervisor: Prof. Wieghofer

Rotter, Jonas
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Schubert, Elisa
Supervisor: PD Dr. Steinke

Schröter, Nele Henrike
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann / Prof. Fledrich

Seiffer, Sophie
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Ungruhe, Maxine June
Supervisor: Prof. Wieghofer

Wehr, Raphaela
Supervisor: Prof. Bechmann

Welling, Charlotte
Supervisor: Prof. Kallendrusch

Werner, Michael
Supervisor: PD Dr. Löffler MME/ Prof. Hammer / Dr. Drossel

Witt, Elisabeth
Supervisor: PD Dr. Löffler MME

Wohlfahrth, Tom
Supervisor​: Prof. Fledrich

Wolf, Josephine
Supervisor: Prof. Fledrich

Zeiher, Carolin
Supervisor​: Prof. Bechmann​​​​​​


Liebigstraße 13, House A
04103 Leipzig
Phone:
+49 341 - 97 22000
Map