You are here: Skip Navigation LinksMedical Informatics Center - Dept. Medical Data Science

Our team

We are an interdisciplinary group of scientists with different expertise related to medical data science. Our team includes computer scientists, experts for artificial intelligence methods,  statisticians, and experts for specific medical disciplines.

 

Prof. Dr. Toralf Kirsten
Head

Phone: +49 341 - 97 10283
Email:  toralf.kirsten@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

PD Dr. Ralph Michael
Scientist Ophthalmology / Vision Science

Email: ralph.michael@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

D​r. Franziska Rauscher
Scientist Ophthalmology / Vision Science

Email: franziska.rauscher@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Dipl. Wirtsch.-Ing. Helen Golka
Coordination

Email: helen.golka@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

M. Sc. Masoud Abedi
Ph.D Candidate, Machine & Deep Learning Methods

Email: masoud.abedi@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​Dr. Sina Sadeghi
Scientist

Email: sina.sadeghi@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

M. Sc. ​Maximilian Jugl
Ph.D Candidate, Cyber Security

Email: maximilian.jugl@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

M. Sc. Lars Hempel
Ph.D Candidate, Bioinformatics

Email: lars.hempel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​M. Sc. Macedo Sousa Maia
Ph.D Candidate, Distributed Analysis of medical Data, Machine Learning

Email: Macedo.SousaMaia@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

​M. Sc. Ulrike Klotz
Ph.D Candidate, Bioinformatics

Email: ulrike.klotz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

Dr. Navid Shekarchizadeh
Post-Doc, Federated Learning

Email: navid.shekarchizadeh@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

M. Sc. Julian Müller
Employee, Mobile Data Entry and Analysis (NUM Codex+)

Email: julian.mueller@medizin.uni-leipzig.de

M. Sc. Jyothsna Kondragunta
Employee, Image Analysis

Email: jyothsna.kondragunta@medizin.uni-leipzig.de


​ 

Härtelstr. 16 - 18, Haus V
04107 Leipzig
Telefon:
0341 - 97 10283
Map