You are here: Skip Navigation LinksCariology, Endodontology and Periodontology Our research team

Our Research Team

Dr. rer. nat. Ellen Schulz-Kornas
Principle Investigator

Email: ellen.schulz-kornas@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21264

Research areas

  • functional morphology of the chewing apparatus
  • tooth and bone surface wear
  • chewing efficiency and digestive physiology
  • 3D imaging and quantification

Publications

​Dr. rer. nat. Hartmut Schneider
Senior Research Consultant

Email: hartmut.schneider@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21263

Research areas

  • adhesive mechanics in dentistry
  • imaging procedures for early detection of caries
  • micro-computed and optical coherence tomography

Publications

​Claudia Rüger
Research and Dental Technician

Email: claudia.rueger@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

Publications

​Carolin Preißler
Research Technician

Email: carolin.preissler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Tobias Meißner
Research technician & assistant

Email: tobias.meissner@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Maximilian Bemmann
Biomedical Engineer

Email: maximilian.bemmann@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21215

​Dr. med. dent. Gerhard Schmalz
Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: Gerhard.Schmalz@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21211

Research areas

  • oral health-related quality of life and general deseases
  • dental care of risk-patients

Publications

​Dr. med. dent. Jana Schmidt
Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: jana.schmidt@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21206

Research areas

  • therapy of deep dentin caries
  • oral health of adolescents (LIFE child study)

Publications

Dr. med. dent. Kyung-Jin Park
Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: kyungJin.park@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21913

Reasearch areas

  • diagnosis of dental caries (OCT, QLF)
  • adhesive dentistry

Publications

​Mathilde Tittel
PhD student

Email: mathilde.tittel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Melissa Werner
PhD student

Email: melissasophie.werner@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Deborah Kreher
PhD student

Email: deborah.kreher@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

 

Alumni

Aline Braga, visiting researcher, University of São Paulo (USP), Camous Bauru, Brazil

Liebigstraße 12, Haus 1
04103 Leipzig
Telefon:
0341 - 97 21000 (Patientenanmeldung)
Sekretariat:
0341 - 97 21200
Fax:
0341 - 97 21219
Map