You are here: Skip Navigation LinksCariology, Endodontology and Periodontology

Our Research Team

​​​​

Dr. rer. nat. Ellen Schulz-Kornas
Principle Investigator

Email: ellen.schulz-kornas@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21264

Research areas

  • functional morphology of the chewing apparatus
  • tooth and bone surface wear
  • chewing efficiency and digestive physiology
  • 3D imaging and quantification

Publications

​​​

​Dr. rer. nat. Hartmut Schneider
Senior Research Consultant

Email: hartmut.schneider@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21263

Research areas

  • adhesive mechanics in dentistry
  • imaging procedures for early detection of caries
  • micro-computed and optical coherence tomography

Publications

​Claudia Rüger
Research and Dental Technician

Email: claudia.rueger@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

Publications

Carolin Preißler
Research Technician

Email: carolin.preissler@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Tobias Meißner
Research technician & assistant

Email: tobias.meissner@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​​Dr. med. dent. Nadia Challakh

Postdoctoral Scholar

E-Mail: nadia.challakh@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 9721 204

Research areas

  • ​restorative dentistry
  • dental CAD/CAM systems
​​​Dr. med. dent. Cordula L. Merle

Postdoctoral Scholar

E-Mail: cordulaleonie.merle@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 9721 204

Research areas

  • sports dentistry
  • preventive dentistry
​​

Dr. med. dent. Kyung-Jin Park
Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: kyungJin.park@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21212

Reasearch areas

  • diagnosis of dental caries (OCT, QLF)
  • adhesive dentistry

Publications

​Mathilde Tittel
PhD student

Email: mathilde.tittel@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Melissa Werner
PhD student

Email: melissasophie.werner@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 - 97 21261

​Deborah Kreher
PhD student

Email: deborah.kreher@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Office: ++49 341 - 97 21212

Dennis Palsa

PhD Student

Email: dennis.palsa@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 9721 261​

Gesa Stache

PhD Student

Email: gesa.stache@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 9721 261

Olivia Giesa

PhD Student

Email: olivia.giesa@medizin.uni-leipzig.de
Laboratory: ++49 341 9721 212​

 

Alumni

  • Aline Braga, visiting researcher, University of São Paulo (USP), Camous Bauru, Brazil
  • Maximilian Bemmann, Biomedical Engineer, Dürr Dental SE
Liebigstraße 12, Haus 1
04103 Leipzig
Telefon:
0341 - 97 21000 (Patientenanmeldung)
Sekretariat:
0341 - 97 21200
Fax:
0341 - 97 21219
Map